Important Updates

Common Core

You may have heard that California's schools are transitioning to a new set of curriculum standards called the Common Core State Standards (CCSS). The William S Hart District is working to keep parents and staff up to date with information about these new standards and how they will be assessed. Please follow this link for information and resources.

Club Information Now Updated!

Students can now access the times and locations of club meetings in the side and top menus.

New Schedule for Late Start Fidays

Starting this fall AOC's schedule looks a little different on Friday's. Owing to the implimentation of the Common Core and the need for ongoing professional develoment for the faculty, Friday classes will start at 8:55 this year and will be shortened to 70 minutes. Please see this flyer for more details. Note, this scheule change ONLY affects Friday's, classes Monday through Thursday remain unchanged. Please click here to see the new Bell Schedule.

Learn A Little About AOC...


Upcoming Events

Oct 18 - PSAT Administered at AOC

Oct 20 - NHS Induction Ceremony (Click here for a parking pass)

Nov 11 - Veteran's Day Holiday (No classes at AOC or COC)





District News









Spotlight on AOC - 2015 National Merit Scholars!

Congratulations to the following juniors who are entered in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program competition! Of the 1.5 million students who took the 2013 PSAT, the 50,000 highest-scoring participants are entered in the competition. We will find out in the fall if any qualify as one of 16,000 semi-finalists.

Thomas Chang, Hee Ro Chung, Johnathan Ford, Jorge Fuentes, Julianne Horning, Kayla Kimball, Ryan Koh, Yelizaveta Kuznetsova, Jessica Lynn, Carmelle Millar, Daniel Ring, Hasung Song, Shakthi Visagan, and Janny Zhang